Vacation

Gulf Shores

We returned from Gulf Shores, AL, last Sunday, but we haven’t even unpacked everything yet. Getting pix and stories online will be coming, but slowly. Gigi finished up her stint at yoga teacher’s school on Thursday, and she was here for the weekend showing Charlie the downward dog. CW and I drove up to Woodbourne, NY, to pick her up and then on Saturday the whole gang went up to Minnewaska State Park for a hike and swim in the mountain lake. Summer is here, and we’ve got plans for the floating pool at Brooklyn Bridge Park, fireworks and then more visitors before a trip to Texas. I’ll post pictures and stories as I can. I’m glad we had so much fun to return to because I sure do miss the beach, our condo and my big family sharing it with me.

One Response to “Vacation”

  1. Lynn Bryant Says:

    Love the little “insite” into NY life. Love keeping up with Charlie, too!

Leave a Reply

