Snack time

Now that I have a new camera, I thought I’d document one of Charlie’s snack times at Fedkids. We usually eat, play around, read books, and usually have the kind of active time only toddlers can have. One of my favorite parts of snack time is getting to know Charlie’s friends and seeing how he interacts with them. When they wake up from nap, he calls their name and says hello. Often, they come over and give him a hug or a kiss. I love that the teachers and the kids at his daycare are so free with affection and showing that they care. Here are a few photos of Charlie and his friends. (Remember, I still haven’t perfected my aim. I tend to get the shot one second before or after what I actually aimed for. And, click on the photo for more pix.)

snack time

On that same day, Elsie, one of Charlie’s younger friends, came into the classroom and greeted him with a kiss. Twice. I missed it both times, so I asked Charlie if he could give Elsie a kiss. He does, and she gives one right back.

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Snack time”

  1. Aunt Jenna Says:

    That is too sweet!

  2. Paw Paw Says:

    Thats my Charlie Bear!

    I miss you all soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! much!
    XXXXXXXXXXX
    Love Paw Paw

Leave a Reply

