A day with Daddy

On Black Friday, I continued the Boyd family tradition of braving the crowds for the doorbuster sales. I had been warned that Jersey Gardens was not a Georgia mall, but in reality the crowd was not as bad as it gets at Kohl’s in Newnan, when the lines at noon go around the whole store. I missed singing carols in the car and eating a giant chocolate chip cookie, but my mom and sisters were kind enough to call and sing me “Jingle Bells.” (Y’all, I can’t wait to see you in three weeks!)

While I was ringing up credit card sales and hauling loot to my Zipcar (which I lost only once), CW and Jesse spent the day together jumping in piles of leaves, chasing shadows and playing around. Click on the photo below for more.

fall leaves

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

