Cookies

On Tuesday, Charlie and I made Christmas cookies. Since I figured Charlie would mostly like the cutting and decorating, I thought I would be a little less time intensive this year and make Rice Krispy treat “dough.”

It was delicious, but not really less fuss than regular cookie dough. Rice Krispy treats stick to everything! And before I could get treats out of the pot and into the pan, Charlie had eaten more than his share. With the rate he was consuming–“Mama, eat it? Eat it? Eat this one?”–I was worried there would be nothing left for cookies!

Luckily, we finished cutting and decorating and had some to share at his daycare holiday party on Thursday. Unluckily, I don’t have a picture of our cute “gingerbread” men, trees and stars. I was too busy trying to keep Charlie from eating all the cereal, marshmallows, warm treats and decorating frosting.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

