Back and forth

When Charlie gave me a hug tonight and said, unprompted, “You are the most best Mama in the whole wide world,” it was almost enough to make me forget my aggravation this morning when he rolled on the floor screaming instead of putting on his clothes.

One day he’ll understand that putting clothes on now means getting to work on time 40 minutes from now. But probably by that time, he won’t think of me as the most, best Mama any more.

So, I will focus on the positive and be happy that I can sometimes walk fast enough to make up the lost time.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

